Posted in Beginnings

The Day Off From “Off”

It’s September already. I’ve known this for days. It doesn’t make it easier; it just makes it more frustrating. Achievements aren’t in the high, neither in the low; I’ve already met a number of very good people this year, a number I did not know before April.

I was completely a different person then, I feel actions, choices and decisions shaped the next few months and now something more determined stands in my shoes. I like it, and I like my shoes.

A drifter, in and out of lives quicker than a butterfly, that’s how I’d describe myself. I wonder how the old friends are; be a good communicator, with friends and family, that’s advice I’d give to you, keep in touch. I’m not great with that, but I do feel I take a piece with me, as I leave a piece with them. Months spent pushing me to something new, a hundred different possibilities laid out before me, how was to know which path to choose. There have been so many, and today there were hardly any. Not a problem, quite inviting, quite relaxing really when you’ve cleaned the house, changed the sheets, Hoovered the previous day away. You walk around the room, look at the laptop and look away. Nothing… You could job hunt I suppose……

I tried my hand at piano; I swear I played it once. Anyway, the keyboard wasn’t as familiar as this one. To many notes, and as I often got somewhere, frustration took the form of my other finger, one I was not paying attention too because I was all about harnessing Professor X’s mutant ability on the one pressing the keys, I knocked another key causing me to lose my concentration and have to start again. Safe to say, I got nowhere. Making it a point not to fall into the abyss today, I set myself a test to not write today, so instead I sat and played editor to myself a horrible habit, now script sits, 10,000 words complete, covered with Biro scars and flourescent tattoos, and ready for another beating on the word processor it’s going to love. So change is in the air again, clock is turning and our we have moved slightly around our star, Betelgeuse gets heavier in the constellation of Orion. And we all have decisions to make about our next move in challenge of life. It’s late, What’s happening tomorrow, what will a new dawn bring for each of us? Whatever you get dealt good luck with that. Go on through.

It’s September already. I’ve known this for days. It doesn’t make it easier; it just makes it more frustrating. Achievements aren’t in the high, neither in the low; I’ve already met a number of very good people this year, a number I did not know before April.  April was a good month.

Where were you?

GEEK WARNING BELOW


On a further note:  Surfing the internet i came accross this little pic.  I love The Tardis, and had allways wondered what it looked like… you know when it isnt a blue box, the imagination didnt do it justice. So sorry geek moment.

What do you think?

