Posted in Uncategorized

Law of averages… or just a rant!

When the world turned this morning on its axis, I did not for one think that I would be receiving another job rejection online, from a computed, timed at 05.53am…  If someone was awake at the time… I’m very glad that the first thing they did this morning was a rejection… if it was as I believe it to be, an automated response… gasp!… God damn computers!!!  I thought it was going to be all like Terminator, rise of the machines style… but no… That’s how the world is going to end, a computer telling every one… simply… No…

I just put it down to being over qualified… for retail… (In fact I’m under qualified, I like my clothes on the floor and over the chair… (among other things :O  )

What’s worse?  That I’m applying for retail… or that retail doesn’t want me…

 

It’s Christmas, well it’s going to be soon, which leaves me with temporary work… Wahoo… but nothing substantial.

No work = Depression = No work.  A horrible cycle.

Talking of horrible cycles…  I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write, I can’t write…. not today…

The grey scale world follows me where ever I need to go today.  And it followed me well around Plymouth as I took 20 C.V’s around and got 18 of them into the hands of managers… Problem is, with already expecting rejection… and that’s the way I’m looking at it, I probably won’t receive anything worthwhile…

Downward spirals are always fun to ride… Just picking myself up again is getting harder.

I just don’t want to let people down in this world… I’m definitely opting out of this reincarnation bollocks.

 

One thought on “Law of averages… or just a rant!

  1. LOL on that last line… some good info I relate to all too well… Press on, Goethe was right, only those who press on “win”… even if it means surrender… that, too, is pressing on 🙂

What do you think?

